top of page

American in Paris (Take 3)

The third time's a charm, right? Although, I think I've yet to get tired of going to visit Paris. It is its own unique blend of charm and energy. I'm not quite sure how to describe how comforting and beautiful this city is, but hopefully it'll become more apparent when you see my pictures. If only I could capture the essence of fresh baguettes for you....

Live music at night with a local band playing on the side of the river

A shot of the Eiffel tower and the moon at night.

Food

Top hits from my recent trip:

But really, you can't go wrong with the majority of the places in Paris. Follow your nose!

Top sights I'd recommend:

  • Garden with Rodin's Sculptures-- they are very pained figures|| Website||79 Rue de Varenne

  • Deroylle (Taxidermy Shop)- Fascinating specimens here || Website || 46 Rue du Bac

  • Saint Chapelle (Royal Chapel with beautiful stained glass and free for 25 and under) || Website || 8 Boulevard du Palais

  • Palais Royal (gardens and sculptures)|| Website || 8 Rue de Montpensier

  • Luxembourg Gardens-- go if you want to see the local life || Website ||Rue de Vaugirard

  • Tuilerie Gardens -- stunning views|| Website || 113 Rue de Rivoli

  • Arab Institute (Great rooftop view and museum) || Website || 1 Rue des Fossés Saint-Bernard

  • Random tiny stores like Les Lignes Farman (vintage plane sculptures) || 122 Rue du Bac

  • ​Le Perchoir (The Perch) First rooftop bar in Paris, overlooks Montmartre ||14 Rue Crespin du Gast, 75011

I had a fantastic time wandering around the inner city. I won't give you a specific route but will warn that the streets can be quite confusing! Most paper maps are not good enough resolution to guide you through some of the older pats of town....

I'd like to thank my wonderful family friends for taking care of me while I was in Paris! I may not be a shopaholic like my mother but I most certainly enjoy good food, and Paris is a wonderful city. Thank you for introducing me to your friends as well! You all are very interesting people.

bottom of page